Oznium.com Store
Oznium Forum
The value of this forum is in the interaction with your fellow LED lighting enthusiasts.
Register today! - It is FREE and quick

So I'm in Advanced Auto parts

Author

Are you sure you want to delete this post?

Post Wed Feb 14, 2007 6:34 pm

...and the dude is answering questions about lighting to someone. I am no expert by FAR...but this dude was an idiot. So I'm like "yo..check out oznium.com" I start explaining the different stuff..and I'm like "..much better lights then this store brand crap and you dont have to plug them into your ciggarrette lighter"

and then the dude kicked me out for soliciting or something..I'm like wtf? I'm not SELLING the product..I'm just advising because your a dumb ass! ...Oh well icon_sad.gif.
Aken

Post Wed Feb 14, 2007 6:45 pm

Welcome to generic retail. Most people don't know ****, it's just a job.
Tim

Post Wed Feb 14, 2007 6:52 pm

What a tool...the guy who kicked you out.
Cerwin Vega Fan

Post Wed Feb 14, 2007 8:32 pm

When I worked at O'Reilly's my manager threw away a large stack of OZ business cards I had stashed by my drawer. I just kept few in my wallet and handed them out when I got the chance. Now that I work at advance my manager does not even care what I do.
djtecthreat

Post Wed Feb 14, 2007 8:46 pm

Which is why my friends are constantly stealing from advanced auto-parts. The one near my house doesnt have magnetic thingies, so my friends go in there and fill their pockets up with all kinds of stuff. One even stole 2 chrome exhaust tips and a K&N air intake (not all at once, but over like 3 days time).

btw: i buy my stuff and work hard to do so a couple of my friends are thieves becuase of high prices and little to no work around here. heh
GlowinPontiac

Post Wed Feb 14, 2007 10:29 pm

^^your friends are going to feel like retards when they get arrested for stealing some 3dollar tire caps and end up with a criminal record. icon_rolleyes.gif
Moss

Post Wed Feb 14, 2007 10:39 pm