Oznium.com Store
Oznium Forum
The value of this forum is in the interaction with your fellow LED lighting enthusiasts.
Register today! - It is FREE and quick

Wiring for a duck

Author

Are you sure you want to delete this post?

Post Thu Mar 18, 2004 10:37 pm

hey
ok...so i'm a noob at this stuff. i've hooked up 2 neons in my cab. the blue one is by cig lighter, and the other one i had to splice 2 wires together...now i need to know...
how do i hook up the duck? i'm getting one very soon and would like to hook it up asap. does it use a grounding wire or anything? and if so, where do i connect the ground wire to? i can get the postitive and negative just fine...
but i need help. thx in advance to all that help. biglaugh.gif

Jsw
steven_mckenz

Post Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:27 pm

(This may not be right, but I'm assuming it's like everything else I've experienced. If it is, then this is how it works:)

There should only be two cables comming out of Ozzie (or two places to connect a cable). All you need to do is run power from your fusebox to Ozzie in one spot, and run the wire from the other part of Ozzie to a grounding point on your car. A grounding point would basically be your framing of your car without any paint to it. Try to find a bolt somewhere that's being used and put a ring connector on your cable and then attaching it to the bolt and putting the bolt back in the hole. That should do it for you.

Oh, and this isn't exactly what your looking for, but if you by chance have a LED or something, run a powerline to the resistor/LED on the positive end. Then you can just touch the negative end around your car to all the metal spots and see when the LED lights up. When/If it does, that would be a usable spot for your Ozzie to be grounded. Hope it helps!