Oznium.com Store
Oznium Forum
The value of this forum is in the interaction with your fellow LED lighting enthusiasts.
Register today! - It is FREE and quick

Lost in installing LEDS in vents and footwells, please help.

Author

Are you sure you want to delete this post?

Post Sun Jun 28, 2009 9:40 pm

I want to install 4 pre-wired superflux 4 chip led in my air vents and 2 flexible led stdrips in my footwells but have never done anything with leds. So here are my questions; With the prewired oznium leds, how do i install them? and the footwells? and if i want to place these all on a switch, how do i arrange that? I have no wiring knowledge. So, if i have the 4 superflux and the leds, then what else should i order so that i can install these safely and correctly? Any help is extremely appreciated. I have a celica gt 2001 btw, if that at all helps.
Brian085

Post Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:46 am

The pre-wired leds just need power and to be mounted inside your vent to work. It's same with the footwell lights, mounted and wired. Now you should have a cig lighter, correct? If so you will tap the power off that. Now do you want to have two switches, one for the footwells and one for the vents or just one switch for both?

Now I made you a diagram, the left side is with two switches and right with one. I would say 18 gauge wire will be best for the postive red wire that you tap off the cig lighter. For the negative wire use 18 gauge or bigger.

User posted image

https://www.oznium.com/linear-lights/ultra-thin-light-bar I used these in my footwells and they are very bright, but not flexible.
bambicelica

Post Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:57 pm