Oznium.com Store
Oznium Forum
The value of this forum is in the interaction with your fellow LED lighting enthusiasts.
Register today! - It is FREE and quick

Beer Pong Table...

Author

Are you sure you want to delete this post?

Post Mon Nov 21, 2011 1:42 pm

I know, it's been done many times. But me and a friend from work were talking and we decided we were gonna pimp out his pong table just because. So me and a different friend are the "LED guys" from around here so we decided we'll take on the project and see what we can do. I am by no means a professional. But what we're planning on doing is:

- strip under the table for lighting up the area
- tactile switches for the on/off cup color (not sure which colors yet.) <-- biggest challenge
- symbol out of 5mm LEDs or a scrolling screen.
- UV/Blacklight on the sides of the table and above.

Any suggestions, comments, remarks, better ideas?
tehwootxorz

Post Mon Nov 21, 2011 2:16 pm

Would tactile switches be a good choice? And would we be able to get them to be on/on rather than on/off but with different colors. Like green=cup on and red=cup off. Keep in mind we only have about 1/2 to 3/4 inch of space for these.
jmoddes

Post Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:12 pm

dude..i have a really cool idea... but it requires a lot of ****.

have pressure switches in each whole for when you have a cup filled it turns on. I'm a rgb fanatic..idk y but i am... i'd have something like the https://www.oznium.com/led-bolts-prewired-leds/rgb-color-changing-led

wire it in to each cup and when you have a cup lifted from the table, that whole shuts off.

i think that be cool.

for the switches. i wouldn't know... i'm not a switch guy... =/
bad venge

Post Mon Nov 21, 2011 6:20 pm

I'd use a magnetic reed switch then plant magnets in the bottom of the glasses
Oscar

Post Tue Nov 22, 2011 7:38 pm

Oh, it's so cool. How long it can works?
https://www.oznium.com/led-bolts-prewired-leds/rgb-color-changing-led