Store || Gallery
Oznium Forum
The value of this forum is in the interaction with your fellow glowers and car enthusiasts.
Register today! - It is FREE and quick
Picture of the Day
Photo of the day 11/21/09
Today (0)
Photo of the day 11/20/09
Yesterday (3)

ElWireCheap.com going out of business...?

Author
Message
paul

Joined: Sep 18 2005
Posts: 545
Location: Not here


Are you sure you want to delete this post?
  
Post Tue Jan 31, 2006 3:30 pm

Just looking for insider information...
Everything at ElWireCheap.com is on sale for dirt cheap, and I was thinking about buying some inverters, despite my horrible experience with my first purchase from them. Can any of the people who live in the dude's vicinity tell me if my stuff will in fact (promptly) be sent if I do make a purchase?
jol102001

Joined: Feb 12 2004
Posts: 5803
Location: Lake Charles, LA -- USA

Gallery
2001 Ford Explorer Sport
Last updated: 07/09/09

Are you sure you want to delete this post?
  
Post Tue Jan 31, 2006 3:40 pm

no one can guarantee that something will be send from an online store.
paul

Joined: Sep 18 2005
Posts: 545
Location: Not here


Are you sure you want to delete this post?
  
Post Tue Jan 31, 2006 3:51 pm

jol102001 wrote:
no one can guarantee that something will be send from an online store.


well, duh.
heathenbrewing

Joined: Dec 21 2005
Posts: 81


Are you sure you want to delete this post?
  
Post Tue Jan 31, 2006 4:22 pm

Umm...you do realize that they are more expensive than Oznium, right?

Google there name....there seems to be MANY complaints about them. I would avoid.
paul

Joined: Sep 18 2005
Posts: 545
Location: Not here


Are you sure you want to delete this post?
  
Post Tue Jan 31, 2006 4:51 pm

yes. i know. i only want some inverters and maybe some wire. oznium does not sell that. i know they're a **** company, i had a horrible experience with them once before, and one kind sir on the forum lives near the guy that runs the place i was wondering if he had any news on if elwire was going out of business or what the deal is.
GlowinPontiac

Joined: Mar 04 2004
Posts: 5960
Location: Central CT

Gallery
1995 Pontiac Grand Am
Last updated: 01/14/07

Are you sure you want to delete this post?
  
Post Tue Jan 31, 2006 6:48 pm

if you want el wire check out www.svc.com they have good deals sometimes and ive never had a problem with them.
after all the negative comments ive hard about elwirecheap id never buy from them.
paul

Joined: Sep 18 2005
Posts: 545
Location: Not here


Are you sure you want to delete this post?
  
Post Tue Jan 31, 2006 8:23 pm

well i've decided against it anyways. but i would like to know "whats up".
jol102001

Joined: Feb 12 2004
Posts: 5803
Location: Lake Charles, LA -- USA

Gallery
2001 Ford Explorer Sport
Last updated: 07/09/09

Are you sure you want to delete this post?
  
Post Wed Feb 01, 2006 9:20 pm

paul wrote:
Can any of the people who live in the dude's vicinity tell me if my stuff will in fact (promptly) be sent if I do make a purchase?


paul wrote:
jol102001 wrote:
no one can guarantee that something will be send from an online store.


well, duh.


you wanted to know... so i was just telling you what i thought. icon_wink.gif
Post new topic   Reply to topic
The time now is Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:42 am
Page 1 of 1