Oznium.com Store
Oznium Forum
The value of this forum is in the interaction with your fellow LED lighting enthusiasts.
Register today! - It is FREE and quick

Qusetion on installing Hott Wirez

Author

Are you sure you want to delete this post?

Post Mon Apr 12, 2004 12:27 pm

Hey all! Newbie here. (Go ahead.. flame away.. lol) I have a question about the StreetGlow Hott Wirez.. I was hoping someone here could share their expertiece! I just need to know....How The Heck Do You Make Them Stay Glued In Place?!?! icon_confused.gif I tried EVERYTHING!! I used the glue that came with the kit.. Nothing! I used epoxy.. Nothing! I even resorted to using a hot glue gun.. which, held it in place for about 3 days... then it peeled right off. I cleaned the surface.. just like you are supposed to.. I just can't get the friggin Wirez to stay in place!?! Does Anyone have any ideas.. or tricks, or know anything that would work??

Thanks.. and sorry to bug ya!!! icon_wink.gif
Brandon

Post Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:22 pm

super glue works but it'll mess up your dash when you take it off
Neon Mike

Post Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:31 pm

The best way I've found is to clean the area with an alcohol pad, let it dry, Run the wire out the way you want it and tape it in place with that blue painter's tape, ( it won't leave behind any glue or black crap like electrical tape or masking tape ) then glue it all in place but leave about a half an inch before and after the tape. ( that way you don't glue the tape down ) If you use the super glue go very lightly with it so it won't run.
Phil
Owner, Oznium.com

Post Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:16 pm

I superglued it to my dash and it held pretty good. It was a nightmare though because whenever I had to take the dash apart to deal with the headunit, or something, I'd have to take the hotwirez off in a big section and then glue them back each time.

When I took them off, they left a huge mess. If I were you I'd stay away from them...
pontiac4evr_14